Links Menu

If you keep loosing your connection try this...

No server currently available

If you keep loosing your connection try this...

PostAuthor: HURT-U-I-WILL » Sat May 17, 2014 12:23 am

Watch on youtube.com
Cheers,

:hurt-u: HURT-U-I-WILL :hurt-u:


Image
User avatar
HURT-U-I-WILL
Honorary Clan Member
 
Posts: 839
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 11:19 am
Location: Canberra, Australia
Has thanked: 153 times
Been thanked: 287 times

Re: If you keep loosing your connection try this...

PostAuthor: Suzuki007 » Sat May 17, 2014 11:10 am

Thank you HURT,

I will try that as Windows 7 has Direct x 11 built in and I could find no way of changing that back to 9,

I also updated Punk buster for BFBC2 went back in after that but was only in for 10 minutes and had to run,

Not sure if that will help till I try it again for a extended amount of game time,

Suzuki007
Honorary Clan Member
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 7:25 pm
Has thanked: 309 times
Been thanked: 177 times

Re: If you keep loosing your connection try this...

PostAuthor: HURT-U-I-WILL » Sat May 17, 2014 6:01 pm

Suzuki007 wrote:Thank you HURT,

I will try that as Windows 7 has Direct x 11 built in and I could find no way of changing that back to 9,

I also updated Punk buster for BFBC2 went back in after that but was only in for 10 minutes and had to run,

Not sure if that will help till I try it again for a extended amount of game time,


Hope it works for you!!
Cheers,

:hurt-u: HURT-U-I-WILL :hurt-u:


Image
User avatar
HURT-U-I-WILL
Honorary Clan Member
 
Posts: 839
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 11:19 am
Location: Canberra, Australia
Has thanked: 153 times
Been thanked: 287 times

Re: If you keep loosing your connection try this...

PostAuthor: Suzuki007 » Sat May 17, 2014 8:28 pm

Sadly it did not work HURT,

1 the settings you were so kind to post up were already set when I checked,

2 the bloody thing crashed again tonight when I was playing goes to a white screen then the whole PC locks up,

Never had this issue before till the last few months and seems to be getting worse,

BC2 is the only game doing this so I'm now doing a fresh install of the complete game,

Lucky RO2 runs OK for me or I would have to :chop-chop: myself :thumbdown: :rage:

Suzuki007
Honorary Clan Member
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 7:25 pm
Has thanked: 309 times
Been thanked: 177 times

Re: If you keep loosing your connection try this...

PostAuthor: Suzuki007 » Tue May 20, 2014 1:53 pm

Update on my problem with BC2,

This is weird I have found a way to stop the crashes,

Stupid thing is if I have my BC2 DVD Rom inserted in my drive the problems stop,

This tells me that at some point during the game my PC must start calling for the game program on my DVD Rom.

Suzuki007
Honorary Clan Member
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 7:25 pm
Has thanked: 309 times
Been thanked: 177 times

Re: If you keep loosing your connection try this...

PostAuthor: NoobHunter [NL] » Tue May 20, 2014 7:15 pm

Suzuki007 wrote:Update on my problem with BC2,

This is weird I have found a way to stop the crashes,

Stupid thing is if I have my BC2 DVD Rom inserted in my drive the problems stop,

This tells me that at some point during the game my PC must start calling for the game program on my DVD Rom.


What is a DVD? :lolz:
User avatar
NoobHunter [NL]
Honorary Clan Member
 
Posts: 849
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 6:34 am
Has thanked: 109 times
Been thanked: 248 times


Return to Battlefield Bad Company 2

Who is online

Registered users: No registered users